الحبال الحرارة مثبطات: أسباب ولماذا

Ravenox النار المانع للحبال

حماية الشعلة المعتمدة

يجب أن تفي المواد المستخدمة في الأماكن العامة مثل المدارس والمسارح وقاعات المؤتمرات والفنادق بمعايير معينة من القابلية للاشتعال ، والتي تتطلبها اللوائح الحكومية المحلية. على الرغم من أن جميع العناصر سوف تحترق ، إلا أن العناصر التي يتم معالجتها باستخدام مثبطات الحريق لدينا هي أكثر مقاومة للهب.

يمكن لـ Ravenox التعامل مع أي حبل واعتماد معايير NFPA 701. يمكننا أيضا توفير شهادة المختبر من مثبطات اللهب. نحن نقدم شهادة العلاج على جميع الحبال التي انتهت مع FlameGard ® . لمعظم عملائنا ، وهذا يلبي احتياجاتهم. للمشاريع التي تتطلب الحبل النهائي لتلبية رموز النار محددة ، يمكننا أيضا توفير شهادة مثبطات اللهب. هذا يشهد أن حبلك قد تم اختباره بعد طلبنا من قبل مختبر مستقل ومصدّق عليه لتلبية الرموز السارية.

اتصل بنا للاستفسار عن خدمات حماية اللهب.

خلفيّة

خوذات ، وسائد هوائية ، ومقاعد أمان للأطفال ، وتروس بلاستيكية مقواة بألياف الكربون ، ودروع جسم خفيفة الوزن ، والأجهزة الطبية ، والأشعة السينية ، وأكياس الدم ، والأدوية ، والبلاستيك المغطى بالبلاستيك MRE's (الوجبات الجاهزة للأكل). وما إلى ذلك ، تؤثر على حياتنا كل يوم ، مع نفس الحبال المقاومة للحرارة. تتقدم هذه المنتجات المبتكرة باستمرار باستخدام تقنية جديدة لجعل حياتنا أكثر أمانًا وأمانًا. تظهر المنتجات المثبطة للهب كل يوم ، لكن عددًا قليلاً من الأشخاص يستخدمون هذه المنتجات ؛ البعض الآخر جاهل أو متردد.

يتم تصنيف الحبال المقاومة للحريق في الوقت المحدد ، ودرجة الحرارة التي تحترق فيها: فهي تتميز عمومًا بمثبطات اللهب ومقاومة درجات الحرارة العالية. بعض الحبال طبيعية مانعة للحريق بسبب الخواص الطبيعية للألياف ، ولكن عليك استخدام علاج مثبط للحرارة للآخرين.

لماذا تحتاج إلى حبل مثبط للحرارة؟

إننا نقوض الأهمية أو المقاومة للحرارة في الحبال حتى نواجه إصابات شديدة في درجات الحرارة ونريد الآن حبل النجاة ؛ إلا إذا كنت ترغب في رفع سلالم لكل أعمال الإنقاذ ، والتي لا تزال بحاجة إلى الحبال درجة الحرارة القصوى.

"حبال مثبطات اللهب فعالة للحد من مخاطر الحريق دون خلق انبعاثات سامة ... قطن أقل عرضة للحرارة ... "

بشكل عام ، تستخدم مثبطات الحريق صناعياً ومحلياً لتلبية معايير القابلية للاشتعال للحبال والأثاث والمنسوجات ومنتجات البناء وغيرها من المنتجات. حتى متطلبات الحكومة تتطلب حبال التصميم الداخلي ، ويجب أن تكون الحبال الزخرفية التجارية مثبطة للهب. مطلوب من قبل معظم حراس النار ، NFPA 701 هو اختبار الحريق الأكثر طلبًا لمقاومة انتشار اللهب.

أظهرت دراسة من المكتب الوطني للمعايير أن غرفة مليئة بالمنتجات المثبطة للهب (كرسي مبطن من رغوة البولي يوريثان والعديد من الأشياء الأخرى ، بما في ذلك الخزائن والالكترونيات) توفر نافذة زمنية أعلى 15 مرة للركاب للهروب من الغرفة غرفة مماثلة خالية من مثبطات اللهب.

كذلك ، فإن العمليات التي تنطوي على درجات حرارة عالية للهواء ، أو اتصال جسدي مباشر بالأجسام الساخنة ، أو مصادر حرارة مشعة (مثل أشعة الشمس ، أو عوادم ساخنة) ، أو رطوبة عالية ، أو أنشطة بدنية شاقة ، تنطوي على إمكانية عالية للتسبب في أضرار مرتبطة بالحرارة.

الصحة والسمية؟ انت آمن!

"... كان ثنائي الفينيل متعدد الكلور (PCBs) أول مثبطات للحرارة. في عام 1977 تم حظرهم بسبب سمية عالية ... "

دعاة لصناعة مثبطات اللهب ، مثل التحالف أمريكا الشمالية مثبطات اللهب المجلس الأمريكي للكيمياء ، والشركات الأعضاء فيها تستثمر بكثافة في برامج الاختبار لتحسين فهمهم للعلم وراء سلامة المنتجات الكيميائية.

ماذا عن الحكومة مثبطات الحرارة؟

في عام 1975 ، بدأت ولاية كاليفورنيا في تنفيذ النشرة الفنية 117 (TB 117) ، والتي تتطلب أن تكون المواد مثل رغاوي البولي يوريثان المستخدمة لملء الأثاث قادرة على تحمل اللهب المكشوف الصغير ، المكافئ للشمعة ، لمدة 12 ثانية على الأقل. في رغاوي البولي يوريثان ، يجتمع مصنعو الأثاث عادةً TB 117 مع مثبطات اللهب العضوية المضافة المهلجنة.

على الرغم من عدم وجود معايير مماثلة في الولايات الأمريكية الأخرى ، لأن كاليفورنيا بها مثل هذا السوق الكبير ، فإن العديد من الشركات المصنعة تفي بالسل 117 في المنتجات التي توزعها في جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة. يرتبط انتشار مثبطات اللهب ومثبطات اللهب العضوية المهلجنة بشكل خاص في الأثاث في جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة بالسل 117.

جميع المواد لصنع الحبل ليست مقاومة للحريق على قدم المساواة:

  • نايلون لديه قوة الشد العالية وخصائص التمدد المرن ، ولكن مقاومة للحرارة المنخفضة
  • مصنوعة من البوليستر عالى الجودة هو أكثر مقاومة للأشعة فوق البنفسجية وأكثر مقاومة للتآكل.
  • مانيلا مقاوم للحرارة بشكل طبيعي ويستخدم في صناعة الحبال التقليدية.
  • قطن أقل عرضة للحرارة ومثبطات التآكل.
  • البولي بروبلين يُفضل أن تكون منخفضة التكلفة وخفيفة الوزن ، لكن لديها مقاومة محدودة للضوء فوق البنفسجي ، وهي عرضة للاحتكاك وضعف مقاومة الحرارة.

الحرائق الطبيعية لا تكفي. تخدم كل حبل وظيفة محددة ، لذلك لن تحل محل مادة البولي بروبيلين مع البوليستر بسبب مقاومة الحرارة ولهذا السبب لديك مجموعة متنوعة من العلاجات الألياف سابقة الخلط لحبلك الجديد. رش هذه المنتجات على مادة البولي بروبيلين الخاصة بك.

ملحوظة: في Ravenox ، لا نعالج حبالنا بمثبطات النار في مصنعنا ؛ التعامل معها اليوم لغد آمن.

الحصول على حبل اليوم!

تخفيضات

غير متوفرة

مباعة

Heat Retardant Ropes: The Whys and Why Nots

Ravenox Fire Retardent For Ropes

Certified Flame Protection

Materials used in public places such as schools, theaters, convention halls and hotels must meet certain flammability standards, required by local governmental regulations. Although all items will burn, those that are treated with our fire retardant are significantly more flame resistant. 

Ravenox can treat any rope and certify it NFPA 701 standards. We can also provide lab certification of flame retardancy. We provide a certificate of treatment on all ropes that are finished with FlameGard ® . For most of our clients, this meets their needs. For projects that require the finished rope to meet specific fire codes, we can also provide a certificate of flame retardancy. This certifies that your rope was tested after our application by an independent laboratory and is certified to meet the applicable codes.

Contact Us to Inquire about Flame Protection Services.

Background

Helmets, airbags, child safety seats, carbon fiber-reinforced plastic gears, lightweight body armors, medical devices, x-rays, blood bags, medicines, plastic encased MRE's (Meals Ready to Eat). etc., impact our lives every day, same with heat resistant ropes. These innovative products continually advance with new technology to make our lives safer and more secure. Flame-retarded products are emerging every day, but a few persons are using these products; others are ignorant or reluctant.

Fire retardant ropes are classified upon the time, and the temperature it burns: they’re generally characterized by flame retardant and high-temperature resistance. Some cords are naturally fire retardant due to the fiber's natural properties, but you have to use heat retardant treatment for others.

Why do You Need a Heat Retardant Rope?

We undermine the importance or heat resistance in ropes until we’re faced with extreme temperature casualties and now wants an escape rope; unless you want to be raising ladders for every rescue work, for which you still need extreme temperature ropes.

“Flame retardants ropes are effective to reduce fire risks without creating toxic emissions… cotton is much less susceptible to heat…”

Generally, fire retardants are used industrially and domestically to meet flammability standards for ropes, furniture, textiles, building products, and other products. Even government requirement demands interior design ropes, and commercial decorative cords must be flame retardant.  Required by most fire marshals, NFPA 701 is the most commonly requested fire test for resistance to flame propagation. 

A study from the National Bureau of Standards showed that a room filled with flame-retarded products (a polyurethane foam-padded chair and several other objects, including cabinetry and electronics) offered a 15-fold higher time window for occupants to escape the room than a similar room free of flame retardants.

Also, operations involving high air temperatures, direct physical contact with hot objects, radiant heat sources (e.g., sunlight, hot exhaust), high humidity, or strenuous physical activities have a high potential for causing heat-related damages.

Health and Toxicity? You're Safe!

“…Polychlorinated biphenyls (PCBs) were the earliest heat retardants. In 1977 they were banned because of high toxicity…”

Advocates for the flame-retardant industry, such as the American Chemistry Council's North American Flame-Retardant Alliance, and its member companies invest heavily in testing programs to improve their understanding of the science behind chemical product safety.

How about Government Heat Retardant Requirement?

In 1975, California began implementing Technical Bulletin 117 (TB 117), which requires that materials such as polyurethane foam used to fill furniture be able to withstand a small open flame, equivalent to a candle, for at least 12 seconds. In polyurethane foam, furniture manufacturers typically meet TB 117 with additive halogenated organic flame retardants.

Although no other U.S. states have a similar standard, because California has such a large market, many manufacturers meet TB 117 in products that they distribute across the United States. The proliferation of flame retardants and especially halogenated organic flame retardants, in furniture across the United States are strongly linked to TB 117.

All Materials for Making Rope are not Equally Fire Resistant:

  • Nylon has high tensile strength and elastic stretch properties, but low heat resistant
  • Polyester is more UV resistant and is more abrasion resistant.
  • Manila is naturally heat resistant and is used to make traditional fire service ropes.
  • Cotton is less susceptible to heat and abrasion retardant.
  • Polypropylene is preferred for low cost and lightweight, but it has limited resistance to ultraviolet light, is susceptible to friction and weak heat resistance.

Natural fire retardance isn’t enough. Every rope serves a  specific function, so you won’t replace polypropylene with polyester because of heat resistance and that why you have a variety of premixed fiber treatments for your new rope. Spray these products on your polypropylene.

NB: At Ravenox, we do not treat our ropes with fire retardants at our factory; treat it today for a safe tomorrow.

Get a Rope Today!

Sale

Unavailable

Sold Out