حبل قوة الشد

Ravenox حبل كسر قوة | اختبار قوة الشد الحبلى

قوة الشد هي الحمل الذي يمكن عنده كسر حبل جديد ، تم اختباره تحت ظروف المختبر. قوة الحبل هي المتوسط ​​التقريبي للحبل الجديد الذي تم اختباره بموجب طريقة اختبار ASTM D-6268. لتقدير الحد الأدنى لقوة الشد للحبل الجديد ، قلل المتوسط ​​التقريبي بنسبة 20٪. العمر والاستخدام ونوع الإنهاء المستخدم ، مثل العقد ، سوف يقلل من قوة الشد بشكل كبير.

تفسير قوة الحبل

أحد مجالات سوء الفهم التي يجب عرضها على السطح هو التفسير المناسب لقوة الحبل والاستخدام والرعاية المناسبين. لنبدأ بتحديد مصطلحين مهمين: "قوة الشد"و"تحميل العملقوة الشد هي متوسط ​​قوة جديد حبل تحت ظروف المختبر. يتم تحديد ذلك عن طريق لف الحبل حول اثنين من كبس القطر الكبير وإضافة التوتر ببطء إلى الخط حتى يكسر. يتم تحديد عبء العمل الموصى به من قبل الشركة المصنعة من خلال أخذ قوة الشد وتقسيمه على عامل يعكس بدقة أكبر الحمل الأقصى الذي يجب تطبيقه على حبل معين لضمان هامش أمان مريح وطول الخط. بالطبع هذا العامل يختلف مع نوع الألياف وبناء النسيج. ومع ذلك ، هناك دائمًا استثناءات ، وأبرزها حقيقة أن الحبل عرضة للتدهور والأضرار بطرق عديدة لا يمكن للشركة المصنعة السيطرة عليها.

قد يفاجئك لمعرفة أن عبء العمل لمعظم أنواع الحبل يتراوح بين 15٪ و 25٪ من قوة الشد. الآن ، ضع في اعتبارك أنه في أي وقت تقوم فيه بربط عقدة في حبل تقوم بفعالية بخفض قوة الشد إلى النصف. عقدة عندما توتر يقطع الخط. في حين أن بعض أنواع العقد تدمر الخط أقل من غيرها ، فإن فقدان قوة الشد بنسبة 50٪ يعد قاعدة عامة جيدة للعيش. أظهرت الأبحاث أن عقدة الشكل 8 تقلل من قوة الشد بحوالي 35٪ بدلاً من 50٪ للعقدة الشائعة الأخرى المختبرة.

في Ravenox ، نستخدم شركة خدمات ميكانيكية تابعة لجهة خارجية لاختبار نقطة الفشل أو كسر قوة حبالنا. هناك نوعان شائعان من الاستراحات: الكسر الحاد والكسر المئوية. يُشار إلى الكسر الحاد بالقياس عندما ينخفض ​​الحمل أو القوة بنسبة 5٪ من قياس الحمل الأقصى. يمثل كسر النسبة المئوية شكلًا آخر من أشكال الانكسار ويتم تحديده عمومًا بواسطة مادة العينة وعلاقتها بتدهور الحمولة من قياس الحمل الأقصى. نقيس نسبة كسر.

تخفيضات

غير متوفرة

مباعة

Rope Tensile Strength

Ravenox Rope Break Strength | Cordage Tensile Strength Testing

The tensile strength is the load at which a new rope, tested under laboratory conditions, can be expected to break. Rope strength is the approximate average for new rope tested under ASTM test method D-6268. To estimate the minimum tensile strength of a new rope, reduce the approximate average by 20%. Age, use and the type of termination used, such as knots, will lower tensile strengths significantly.

Interpretation of Rope Strength     

One area of misunderstanding that needs to be brought to the surface is the proper interpretation of rope strength, appropriate usage and care. Let's start by defining two important terms: "tensile strength" and "working load". Tensile strength is the average strength of new rope under laboratory conditions. This is determined by wrapping the rope around two large diameter capstans and slowly adding tension to the line until it breaks. The manufacturer's recommended working load is determined by taking the tensile strength and dividing it by a factor that more accurately reflects the maximum load that should be applied to a given rope to assure a comfortable safety margin and longevity of the line. Of course that factor varies with the type of fiber and the weaving construction. There are however always exceptions, most notably the fact that rope is susceptible to degradation and damage in numerous ways that are not controllable by the manufacturer.
     
It may surprise you to find out that the working load for most kinds of rope is between 15% and 25% of the tensile strength. Now consider the fact that any time you tie a knot in a rope you effectively cut the tensile strength in half. The knot when tensioned cuts the line. While certain kinds of knots damage the line less than others, the 50% loss of tensile strength is a good general rule to live by. Research has shown that the figure 8 knot reduces the tensile strength by approximately 35% instead of 50% for other common knots tested.

At Ravenox, we use a third-party mechanical services company to test the failure point or break strength of our ropes. There are two common types of breaks: the sharp break and the percentage break. The sharp break is referred to the measurement when load or force drops by 5% from its peak load measurement. A percentage break is another form of break and is generally determined by the sample material and its relationship to load degradation from a peak load measurement. We measure the percentage break.

Sale

Unavailable

Sold Out